This website uses cookies to provide you with full functionality and the best possible user experience. By continuing to use this website you agree to our cookies policy. Find out more. Close

Forex Trading Tips & Strategies

With so many strategies available to pick from and hundreds of markets to choose from, knowing where to start as a beginner in the markets can be challenging.

As a trader, you need to pick the strategy that suits your preferences and style. There's little point in picking a strategy that requires you to watch the markets every hour if you're unlikely to be able to commit the time needed to do so.

To help you get started, we've included a selection of tips and strategies below.

For more information on strategies, please contact our Client Management team.

Top 5 tips for beginners

It can be slightly daunting placing that first trade when you're new to the markets. So, before you do, here's our top 5 tips for beginners to the markets:

  1. Know your market – understanding your market, how it moves and what factors influence price action is a crucial part of trading. You wouldn't drive blindfolded and you shouldn't trade blindfolded either.
  2. Have a trading plan – every trade must have a comprehensive trading plan attached that considers the rationale for entering a trade, the risk management and profit targets associated, as well as the key factors which could affect prices for the period you expect the trade to be live. A detailed trading plan can go some way to helping you avoid rash trading decisions based on impulse or emotion.
  3. Have a positive risk/reward ratio – a key part of successful trading is to generally only trade when you have a positive risk/reward ratio. For example, if you're aiming to profit $500 and risk $100, then you have a risk reward ratio of 5:1. Generally, most traders should aim to have a minimum 1:1 risk reward ratio.
  4. Be disciplined – trading can be hard on the emotions, particularly during periods of high market volatility. Sticking to your trading plan is the best way to stop yourself from acting on impulse.
  5. Expect losses – even the best traders get it wrong. Don’t let losing trades damage your confidence. Learning from them will help you plan your trades better in the future. To review the risk management tools that City Index offers, please click here.

Introduction to technical analysis

Technical analysis is a form of market analysis that looks at historical price action to help determine the likelihood of future price direction. In essence, traders look at how prices have behaved and, taking the assumption that history tends to repeat itself, use previous behaviour to predict how prices will react in the future.

For example, if the price of EUR/USD historically found support at $1.29 and rallied higher having hit near or at this level, technical analysis would highlight $1.29 as a key support level and this would convince them to buy EUR/USD when prices are at or next to this level.

Technical tools

There are hundreds of different tools that can help you analyse the markets on a technical level.

As a City Index client, the charts available via our trading platforms cater for a full range of technical analysis, regardless of your experience level.

Our Advantage Trader platform, for example, has over 100 technical analysis tools to help you to find the right strategy for your chosen market, time frame and trading plan.

As a technical analsyst, your aim is to utilise the different tools available - such as daily moving averages, MACD or RSI - to provide trading signals for:

  • Trend – the current market bias; bullish, bearish, sideways (what direction the market is currently moving in)
  • Momentum – the strength of the current trend
  • Reversals – when a market trend reverses
  • Divergences – when the price of a market and an indicator diverge in trend (move in opposite directions)

Introduction to fundamental analysis

Fundamental analysis is the comprehensive evaluation of a market to ascertain its prospective value and help the trader determine when a market is overvalued (which would indicate a sell opportunity) or undervalued (which would indicate a buy opportunity).

FX fundamentals

Whilst fundamental analysis might be more common in equity trading, FX fundamental analysts typically look at key factors that help them determine the relative strength or weakness of a currency - such as economic data, monetary policy, political factors and natural disasters.

For example, if US non-farm payrolls shows a bigger than expected jump in jobs, this could highlight that the US economy is stronger than anticipated and trigger a rally in the US dollar as a result. Equally, a move by the US Federal Reserve to taper its asset purchase programme quicker than expected could also boost the strength of the US dollar as it could be interpreted as a sign that the Fed is turning more hawkish.

These are the important factors that fundamental analysts look out for when assessing whether they should buy or sell a market.

Key fundamental factors

Here's a quick snapshot of the factors FX traders need to watch for when it comes to FX fundamentals:

  • GDP – a key gauge of the strength of an economy
  • Inflation – with most interest rates benchmarked against inflation, this could have a big bearing on the strength of a currency
  • Interest rates – rate setting has a direct impact on currency rates
  • International trade – If the demand for goods and services from a country increases, the demand for that country's currency will also increase to pay for those goods and services
  • Politics – the political security and nature of a country directly affects market sentiment to its currency, particularly during times of political crises or elections
  • Monetary policy – the monetary policy of central banks has a huge direct influence on the demand for currencies
  • Natural disasters – disasters such as tsunami's and earthquakes can trigger supply shortages, structural devastation and an increase in insurance claims for those regions. This affects the demand for that country's currency as a result.

Want to know the latest market news?

Visit our market news section to see the latest insights from City Index's market strategists.

Contact us:

يستخدم هذا الموقع الإلكتروني ملفات تعريف الارتباط المعروفة باسم "الكوكيز" لنقدم لك أداء متكامل ولتكون تجربة المستخدم على أفضل وجه ممكن. من خلال الاستمرار في استخدام هذا الموقع فإنك توافق على سياسة "الكوكيز" لدينا. لمعرفة المزيد. Close

نصائح وإستراتيجيات تداول الفوركس

مع توافر العديد من الاستراتيجيات المتاحة ومئات الأسواق للاختيار من بينها، فإنَّ معرفة الخطوة الأولى يمكن أن يشكل تحدياً للعديد من المبتدئين في الأسواق.

كمتداول، تحتاج إلى اختيار الاستراتيجية التي تتناسب مع أسلوب التداول الذي تفضله. لا جدوى من اختيار استراتيجية تتطلب منك مراقبة الأسواق على مدار الساعة إذا كنت غير قادراً على الالتزام بتوفير الوقت للقيام بذلك.

لمساعدتك على البدء، نعرض أدناه مجموعة من النصائح والاستراتيجيات.

لمزيد من المعلومات عن الاستراتيجيات، يرجى الاتصال بفريق خدمة العملاء.

أفضل خمس نصائح للمبتدئين

قد يكون إنشاء الصفقة الأولى عملية صعبة إذا كنت جديداً على الأسواق. قبل القيام بذلك، قم بالاطلاع على نصائحنا المفضلة للمبتدئين في الأسواق:

  1. تعرّف على السوق الخاص بك: يعتبر فهم السوق الذي تريد تداوله، وكيف يتحرك وما العوامل التي تؤثر على تحركات الأسعار فيه من الأمور الهامة أثناء التداول. وكما أنك لن تقود سيارتك معصوب العينين، عليك ألا تتداول وأنت معصوب العينين كذلك.
  2. امتلاك خطة للتداول: يجب أن يكون لكل صفقة خطة تداول شاملة تأخذ بعين الاعتبار السبب المنطقي للدخول في الصفقة، وإدارة المخاطر والأرباح المستهدفة، وكذلك العوامل الرئيسية التي يمكن أن تؤثر على الأسعار للفترة التي تتوقع عندها إنشاء الصفقة. قد تساعدك خطة التداول المفصلة على تجنب اتخاذ قرارات تداول متسرّعة نتيجة الاندفاع أو العاطفة.
  3. المحافظة على نسبة إيجابية للخطر مقارنةً بالعائد: يعتبر امتلاك نسبة المخاطرة / العائد إيجابية جزءاً أساسياً للتداول الناجح عموماً. على سبيل المثال، إذا كنت تهدف لربح 500 دولار وتخاطر بمبلغ 100 دولار، فإنَّ نسبة المخاطرة / العائد 5:1. عموماً، يهدف معظم المتداولون إلى أن يكون الحد الأدنى لهذه النسبة 1:1.
  4. كن منضبطاً: قد يؤثر التداول على مشاعرك أحياناً، ولا سيما خلال فترات تقلبات السوق الحادة. التمسك بخطة التداول الخاصة بك هو أفضل وسيلة لمنع نفسك من اتخاذ قرارات تداول متسرّعة.
  5. توقّع الخسائر: حتى أفضل المتداولين يخطئون. لا تدع الصفقة الخاسرة تؤثر على ثقتك بنفسك. التعلم من هذه الأخطاء سيساعدك على تخطيط الصفقات بشكل أفضل في المستقبل. لمراجعة ادوات إدارة المخاطر التي تقدمها سيتي إندكس، الرجاء النقر هنا.

مقدمة إلى التحليل الفني/ التقني

التحليل الفني هو شكل من أشكال تحليل الأسواق الذي يبحث في حركة الأسعار التاريخية للمساعدة على تحديد احتمال اتجاه الأسعار في المستقبل. بشكل أساسي، ينظر المتداولون إلى حركة الأسعار، وبافتراض أنَّ التاريخ يعيد نفسه، يتم استخدام السلوك السابق للتنبؤ برد فعل الأسعار في المستقبل.

على سبيل المثال، إذا شهد سعر زوج العملة يورو/ دولار تاريخياً مستوى دعم عند $1.29 وباشر بالارتفاع بعد وصوله لهذا المستوى، فإنَّ المحللين الفنيين يميزون $1.29 باعتباره مستوى دعم أساسي مما يدفعهم لشراء زوج العملة يورو/ دولار عند اقتراب الأسعار من هذا المستوى.

أدوات التحليل الفني

هناك المئات من الأدوات المختلفة التي يمكن أن تساعدك على تحليل الأسواق على المستوى الفني.

كعميل مع شركة سيتي إندكس، توفر لك الرسوم البيانية المتاحة عبر منصات التداول التي نقدمها مجموعة واسعة من أدوات التحليل الفني، بغض النظر عن مستوى خبرتك.

على سبيل المثال، تحتوي منصة أدفانتج تريدر على أكثر من 100 أداة للتحليل الفني لمساعدتك على العثور على الاستراتيجية المناسبة، والإطار الزمني، وعلى خطة التداول للسوق التي اخترتها.

كمحلل فني، هدفك هو الاستفادة من مختلف الأدوات المتاحة، مثل المتوسطات المتحركة اليومية (DMA)، مؤشر MACD أو مؤشر القوة النسبية (RSI)، لتوفير مؤشرات تداول للمفاهيم التالية:

  • الاتجاه: الميل الحالي للسوق؛ صاعد، هابط، جانبي (ما هو الاتجاه الذي يتحرك فيه السوق حالياً)
  • الزخم: مقدار قوة الاتجاه الحالي
  • الانتكاسات: عندما ينعكس اتجاه السوق
  • الانحرافات: عندما يتباعد سعر السوق عن المؤشر في الاتجاه (يتحركان في اتجاهين متعاكسين)

مقدمة إلى التحليل الأساسي

التحليل الأساسي هو تقييم شامل للسوق للتأكد من قيمتها المحتملة ومساعدة المتداول على تحديد إذا ما تم المبالغة في تقدير قيمة سوقٍ ما (وهو ما يدل على وجود فرصة بيع) أو إذا كانت مقومة بأقل من قيمتها (وهو ما يدل على وجود فرصة شراء).

التحليل الأساسي للفوركس

في حين قد يكون التحليل الأساسي أكثر شيوعاً أثناء تداول الأسهم، ينظر المحللون الأساسيون للفوركس إلى العوامل الأساسية التي تساعدهم على تحديد القوة النسبية أو ضعفها لعملةٍ ما، مثل البيانات الاقتصادية، والسياسات النقدية، والعوامل السياسية والكوارث الطبيعية.

على سبيل المثال، إذا تبين أن تقرير الوظائف للقطاعات غير الزراعية في الولايات المتحدة أقوى مما كان متوقعاً وحقق ارتفاع في عدد الوظائف، فإنَّ هذا قد يسلط الضوء على أنَّ الاقتصاد الأمريكي أقوى مما كان متوقعاً، مما يؤدي إلى ارتفاع في الدولار الأمريكي. وبالمثل، يمكن أن يؤدي تراجع مجلس الاحتياطي الفيدرالي في الولايات المتحدة عن خطة التيسير النقدي بشكل أسرع مما هو متوقع إلى زيادة قوة الدولار الأمريكي حيث يمكن أن تفسر هذه الخطوة كمؤشر على أنَّ بنك الاحتياطي الفيدرالي تحول إلى سياسة نقدية أكثر تشدداً.

هذه هي العوامل الهامة التي ينظر إليها المحللون الأساسيون عند تقييم ما إذا كان ينبغي شراء أو بيع سوقٍ ما.

العوامل الرئيسية للتحليل الأساسي

  • الناتج المحلي الإجمالي: وهو مؤشر رئيسي على قوة الاقتصاد
  • التضخم: معظم أسعار الفائدة تقاس بالمقارنة مع معدل التضخم، مما قد يكون له أثر كبير على قوة العملة
  • أسعار الفائدة: تحديد سعر الفائدة له تأثير مباشر على أسعار العملات
  • التجارة الدولية: يؤدي ازدياد الطلب على السلع والخدمات من بلدٍ ما إلى زيادة الطلب على عملة هذا البلد لدفع ثمن تلك السلع والخدمات
  • الشؤون السياسية: طبيعة الدولة وأمنها السياسي يؤثر بشكل مباشر على معنويات السوق تجاه العملة المحلية، وخاصة في أوقات الأزمات السياسية أو الانتخابات
  • السياسة النقدية: تؤثر السياسة النقدية للبنوك المركزية بشكل مباشر وكبير على الطلب على العملات
  • الكوارث الطبيعية: يمكن أن تؤدي الكوارث مثل تسونامي والزلازل إلى نقص في الإمدادات ودمار البنية التحتية وزيادة مطالبات التأمين لتلك المناطق، وكل هذا يؤثر على الطلب على عملة ذلك البلد

هل ترغب بالتعرف على أحدث أخبار الأسواق

تفضل بزيارة قسم أخبار الأسواق للاطلاع على أحدث التحليلات من الخبراء الاستراتيجيين في شركة سيتي إندكس.

الاتصال بنا